Reviews



clean and tidy - Rating 4/5

lovely stay, very clean

Reviewer: Natalie Campbell | Mon 7th Dec 2015


Just the ticket - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, room clean and well decorated. Bed very comfortable, shower good. Great value for money.

Reviewer: Brian Biddulph | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean tidy and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer: Simon Mcmillan | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Two night stay 5-7 Sept - Rating 4/5

The hotel was immaculate and the room brilliant. The owner is very friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again!

Reviewer: PAT EVANS | Mon 8th Sep 2014


Hawthorne house - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant warm welcome from Sharon and husband nice clean and spacious family room a short distance from beach and all attractions.

Reviewer: Deirdre Flesher | Sat 30th Aug 2014


hawthron house - Rating 5/5

lovley clean room would recommend this hotel will be booking again superb

Reviewer: Mary Talbot | Mon 25th Aug 2014


Pleasant little hotel - Rating 4/5

Not much to look at from the outside and the bar/lounge is small and a bit dated but this didn't effect us.Parking is tight on the street if you can get a space.There are plenty car parks close-by.The room was spotless and fresh. I would think that of its type Hawthorn is definately one of the best and I will look to stay here again.

Reviewer: Robert Anderson | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed in the family room at Hawthorn House. Lovely friendly staff. The room was a good size. Very clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer: Helen Finlinson | Tue 19th Aug 2014


SDB - Rating 4/5

very clean, good location, nice staff, we had the family room and had enough space, the fridge came in handy would recommend

Reviewer: Steve Boyd | Mon 18th Aug 2014


best place to stay blackpool - Rating 5/5

Best place to stay in blackpool.very clean. Rooms are lovely done out. Bathroom done out lovely aswell very good showers. No fault at all with this hotel. The owners very welcoming and couldnt do enough. Will defo stay there again. Xx

Reviewer: Carol Byrne | Mon 18th Aug 2014


Best hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed there twice now and love it. Clean lovely rooms. Nice staff. Perfect!

Reviewer: Sharon Mingaye | Sun 17th Aug 2014


Excellent stay in a lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

We were pleasantly surprised by our hotel. Excellent value for money in the room we stayed, great furnishings and the bed was lovely and comfortable. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. Great location. Breakfast wasn't included, but a few steps away is a cheap cafe serving nice breakfasts. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again sometime.

Reviewer: Aimee Brown | Tue 5th Aug 2014


FIRST CLASS !!!!! - Rating 5/5

First class accomidation.Very Clean,Very freindly staff. Very central for all amenities. Would recomend most highly.

Reviewer: William Crew | Sat 2nd Aug 2014


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here with partner and child from Monday to Friday from 28th July 2014 . Found the hotel to be very clean and modern , well situated for all attractions . Hotel has recently been renovated to a high standard . Sharon contacted us the day before we travelled make sure the room was ready for us at the time of arrival , which was a nice touch , she also assisted in any queries about blackpool during our stay . All in all , we had a fantastic and comfortable stay and are already planning a return trip later on in the year to see the illuminations . Highly recommended !

Reviewer: Lee McIntyre | Fri 1st Aug 2014


Girls birthday bash - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel very clean.Great night out and great nights sleep.

Reviewer: Miss. Lisa Kennedy | Mon 23rd Jun 2014


Hawthorn House - Rating 5/5

Hawthorn House is like a rose between thorns. This guest house is lovely, clean and comfortable. The rooms are modern and decorated very nicely. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Reviewer: Miss. Deborah Nesbitt | Tue 6th May 2014